• Ravelympics Participant

    Ravelymics logo for Team Colorado

Gloves as Cat Toy

After years of sitting on my lap while I knit, my 10-year-old cat is pretty jaded about yarn passing by his paws.  Or passing over his back, or under his tail.  So, I’m surprised to find a new, really effective cat toy… the unfinished knitted glove.

Here’s my recipe so that you can do this at home:

1)  Knit the bottom part of a glove – up to the part where the pattern divides for the knuckles.

2) Knit the index finger.

3) Wrap and tie off the index finger, leaving a 18″ tail.

4) Try on the glove  and check for the fit of the index finger.  Flip the yarn tail in front of the cat.

If it works for my cat, it should work for any feline.  Let me know if it doesn’t – I’ll give you your money back!

One Response

  1. Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

